Posted by: sreid13 | January 7, 2009

Happy New Year!

So, we know we’re almost into the 3rd week of January, but we wanted to wish all of our clients and their families and friends a happy New Year. 2008 was a very exciting year for us as we expanded both our portraiture and wedding business and we couldn’t have done it without all of our amazing clients.

On a personal note, we took our vacation this year in October and headed back to Ireland to spend some quality time with our family. While there, Jonah planned a surprise romantic side trip for us both to Lake Como, in Northern Italy, where he  make a ‘decent girl’ out of me as they say in Ireland and popped the question. It was so relaxing and the perfect place to share this unforgettable memory. I will try to post some photos from there soon as it was a photographers paradise and a lot of people have been asking us to see them.

We arrived back to the States to two of the busiest months of our career as we were right in the middle of the holiday season. As busy as we were, it was worth every second, as it’s pure joy photographing little babies and toddlers. There’s never a dull moment and their precious smiles and hilarious expressions consistently remind me that I have one of the best jobs in the world.

On the wedding front, we have been busy designing albums for our 2008 clients and spending quality time with our 2009 clients on their engagement sessions. Individually creating each wedding and engagement book from scratch is a really enjoyable part of my job. As I design each book, I love remembering all the little details,  the emotions and the families and friends who made that day so special for the bride and groom. I always feel so honored to be there and witness such a huge milestone in my clients’ relationships. On my clients’ anniversaries, I love to look back at their weddings as it brings back all the memories and emotions of that day and reminds me of the day and how lucky I was to be a part of it.

So, with all the holiday shoots completed, orders  delivered, and albums almost finished,  I know that I have been slacking on my blog, but over the next few weeks I promise I will try to get our blog updated.

Thank you again for all your support, beautiful comments, and for trusting us with these important events in your life.

We look forward to seeing you in the new year as your families expand and your little ones take on new adventures.

Best Wishes,

Sandra & Jonah

sandrajonah


Responses

  1. Can’t wait to see the photos & is that an engagement photo of you guys? It’s such a great shot!


Leave a comment

Categories