Posted by: sreid13 | December 6, 2008

Erin & Ryan’s Engagement Portraits (Walnut Creek & Concord)

Last Sunday Jonah and I got to spend a magical day with this super-fun couple  at the ice-skating rink in Walnut Creek before heading off to Concord to do some cool night-time photography using the holiday lights around the park.

Erin and Ryan will be tying the knot at Palms Event Center in Pleasanton on June 13th next year, which I consider to be the luckiest day of the year as it is also my birthday, and we are really looking forward to hanging out with them some more as we had such a fun day together.

The cute couple!

01

I fell in love with this bridge the moment I saw it.  We arrived just in time as the sun was hitting it perfectly!

02

03

Ryan is a self-proclaimed disaster skater, but being the romantic that he is, it was on this very ice-rink that he proposed to Erin last year so we thought it would be fitting to start our session here. The only hurdle was my skating is also terrible and I certainly wasn’t going to take my camera (that I absolutely love) on the ice,  so Jonah took to the ice with Erin and Ryan. We have lots of fun shots that illustrate Ryan’s skating ability (or lack thereof) but I thought I would save Ryan the public humiliation and post my favorite one from the shoot instead. This one’s for you Ryan!

04

05

06

071

Looking forward to seeing you both again soon and meeting all of your family and friends at your wedding.

Be sure to leave comments as we love to hear from you!!


Responses

  1. Hey Sandra,

    Just wanted to stop by and say hello and let you know that Erin and I are really excited to meet with you again here in a couple of weeks. These pics look amazing and we can’t wait to see the rest. Hope you are doing well and see you soon.

    Ryan


Leave a comment

Categories