Posted by: sreid13 | August 5, 2008

Andrea & Sharif Engagement Portraits (Napa Valley)

Last Tuesday Jonah & I headed up to the Napa Valley to capture the amazing bond between Andrea & Sharif. We got so lucky with fabulous weather and lots and lots of beautiful vistas to get creative with. Andrea is so knowledgeable about wine and was more than happy to teach Jonah and I a few tips while we were up there.

Andrea and Sharif will be getting married next month in Disneyland with a real Cinderella carriage and lots of other cool Disney details which will be super fun to photograph. See you guys soon!! Thanks for an awesome day in Napa and a really fun dinner! Can’t wait to visit you both up in Napa after wedding season in over.

Andrea & Sharif got totally into their photos from the start. This picture was one of the first 20 I shot. Way to go guys!!

I just love how beautiful the sky was.

This winery had some of the most beautiful and aromatic roses I have ever smelled.

Some images have a vintage quality to them by the way their shot and the lighting. I really like enhancing that timeless romantic feeling and pushing what is essentially a portrait into a landscape art piece.

Check out this sunset. Sorry guys you probably missed most of it with all the kissing, dancing, dipping etc. but this is why I got so excited!!

After the sun set we did some creative nighttime shots and got this really nice moments between Andrea & Sharif as the moon illuminated the vineyards in the background.

And that it until September 13th for their wedding.

Be sure to let us know what you think. Please leave a comment or two about your favorite images.


Responses

  1. I love how you have captured their free spirit and how much fun they have together.
    The way you shoot the people with their surrounding is amazing. I can’t wait to see what you do at Disney.
    thanks

  2. It iwll be very hard to pick a favorite they are all so amazing. These two were made for each other & you captured that quality between them in these photographs. You are very talented and I can see why Andrea chose you.
    I think I have to go with the close of the grape vine with them in the back ground on the right. I can’t wait for the big day & see what you come up with then.

  3. Beautiful pictures of beautiful people. I love how the light is different in the different looks of the pictures. Also Sandra I like the different angles
    you used with them. I will be looking forward to seeing and buying the beautiful pictures that I know you will come up with for the wedding. If I had to show a picture of what love looks like I would take the picture of the two of them among the flowers and trees. It’s like they are in their own special Eden. Andrea, you picked a winner!!


Leave a comment

Categories